Sermons

May 15, 2022
*Raising the Standard: “Twice Blessed
*Matthew 5:10-12
*2022 May 15 Sunday Sermon – YouTube

May 8, 2022
*Raising the Standard: “Peace Child”
*Matthew 5:9
*Video: 2022 May 8 Sunday Sermon – YouTube

May 1, 2022
*Raising the Standard: “The Christians EKG”
*Matthew 5:8
*Video: 2022 May 01 Sunday Sermon – YouTube

April 24, 2022
*The Rest of the Story
*Mark 14:27-32
*Video: 2022 April 24 Sunday Sermon – YouTube

April 17, 2022
*Resurrection Sunday – “He Is Risen”
*Luke 24:1-12
*Video: 2022 Easter Sunday Sermon – YouTube

April 15, 2022
*Good Friday – “Darkness”
*Matthew 27:45
*Video: 2022 Good Friday Service – YouTube

April 10, 2022
*Palm Sunday – “Failed Expectations”
*Matthew 21:1-11
*Video: Easter Series – Palm Sunday – YouTube

April 3, 2022
*The Basics of Christianity – What Every Christian Should Know by Pastor Kym Struck
*Video: 2022 March 27 Sunday Sermon – YouTube

March 27, 2022
*Raising the Standard: “Mercy, Mercy, Me”
*Matthew 5:7
*Video: 2022 March 27 Sunday Sermon – YouTube

March 20, 2022
*Raising the Standard: “Hunger Pains”
*Matthew 5:6
*Video: Hunger Pains – Matthew 5:6 – YouTube

March 13, 2022
*Raising the Standard: “Power Trip”
*Matthew 5:5
*Video:
Audio: Power Trip by Dr. Bill Torgersen, Senior Pastor

March 6, 2022
*Raising the Standard: “Good Mourning”
*Matthew 5:4
*Video: 2022 March 06 Sunday Sermon – YouTube

February 27, 2022
*I Will Build My Church
*Matthew 16:13-19 (ESV)
*Guest Speaker: Scott Sterner, Associate District Superintendent for the Forest Lakes District
*Video: 2022 February 27 Sunday Sermon – YouTube

February 20, 2022
*Why Mission?
*Guest Speaker: Will Lowery, Missionary (Birmingham, UK)
*2 Cor. 4:16-5:10
*Video: 2022 February 20 Sunday Sermon – YouTube

February 13, 2022
*Raising the Standard: “Humble Pie”
*Matthew 5:3
*Video: 2022 February 13 Sunday Sermon SD 480p – YouTube

February 6, 2022
*Raising the Standard: “Approval Rating”
*Matthew 5:3-12
*Video: 2022 February 6 Sunday Sermon – YouTube

January 30, 2022
*Raising the Standard: “Daring to Be Different”
*Matthew 5:1-2
*Video: 2022 January 30 Sunday Sermon SD 480p – YouTube

January 23, 2022
“The Christian’s Security Blanket”
*Hebrews 4:15-16
*Video: 2022 January 23 Sunday Sermon SD 480p – YouTube

January 16, 2022
“Haven of Rest”
*Hebrews 4:14-16
*Video: 2022 January 16 Sunday Sermon – YouTube

January 9, 2022
“Single Devotion”
*Luke 2:22-38
*Video: 2022 January 09 Sunday Sermon – YouTube

January 2, 2022
“Just Another Day at the Office”
*Luke 2:22-35
*Video: 2022 January 02 Sunday Sermon – YouTube